Challenge, Fitness, High fat, Ketogenic, LCHF, Low carb, Parenting, Uncategorized

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

IMG_2362
Thanks so much to http://godmadedirt.org for nominating me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! In accepting the award, I have some questions I need to answer. Here we go!

In one word, how would you like your readers to describe your blog?

Motivating

Which is your most favorite among your blog posts and why?

Probably my first post. It was a big challenge for me to post something so incredibly personal on a public forum. I knew I would be posting pictures of my progress on this journey and I was starting from a place I was unhappy with so that took guts. But also, I think it just sums up why I gave myself this year long challenge.
https://morethantheskinnyfriend.wordpress.com/2014/10/05/why-its-about-so-much-more-than-being-the-skinny-friend/

What/Who inspires most of your blog posts?

Will it sound egotistical if I say myself? Lol I am so proud of how well I am doing, even if I have bad weeks. I want people to see the real struggle it is to make healthy lifestyle changes and I’m proud I’m still going strong!

What do you aspire to accomplish this year?

Well my year long challenge started October 4th 2014, and by that date this year I plan to run my first Half Marathon! But along the way I am hoping to accomplish new cooking skills, an appreciation of cooking I’ve never had, I hope to inspire a healthy relationship to food in my kids, I hope to set up great healthy starts in their bodies (ie. immune systems), and I hope to reach my weight loss goal!

What do you aspire to learn this year?

I want to learn how to change my minds relationship with my body and food. I want to be aware of my struggles, and find new ways of challenging those struggles.

What is your favorite book?

That is a TOUGH question! I’m a huge fiction reader. Can I say a three way tie between Pride and Prejudice, Gone with the Wind, and ShoGun? They are all amazing stories written about peoples real life struggles, strong and stubborn personalities, and amazing adventures!

What is the most courageous thing you have ever done?

This might sound silly to some, but I decided to host a fundraiser to bring at risk youth to an amazing weekend retreat. It was a dating auction at my Bible College. A bible college that no joke used to have boys and girls walk on separate sidewalks! Lol Although they had come a long way, they were still quiet conservative. It was a huge undertaking, I had to get permission from the schools president, and even took some flak from fellow students I didn’t even know! But we got the green light, it ended up being the schools most successful fundraiser ever! And we were able to bring over thirty youth out to the conference!

If you could be a superhero? What is your super power?

As far as traditional super heroes go, I think strength 🙂 As a non traditional super hero it would be the ability to make food from nothing!

Who is your female role model?

The Women’s Ministry Pastor at our church. She is the strongest, most wise woman I know!

Now, for other nominees, this is what you do:
thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site
put the award logo on your blog
answer the ten questions sent to you (the same questions above)
nominate seven blogs

Now because I am new to the blogging world, many of the blogs I follow, I follow because I found them through this award so they have already been nominated. So I will post some, but not seven, of the women I find amazing and inspiring!

Here are my nominees:

1) Maria Emmerich at http://mariamindbodyhealth.com/ whom I get all my keto knowledge from.

2) Tamara http://www.thattamiam.com/ a wonderful friend who shares many hilarious and serious stories of motherhood

3) Erin http://coffeetimewitherin.blogspot.ca/2015/01/the-health-of-my-heart.html?m=1 another beautiful friend who shares stories from her life

And 4) Erin again posting about a great online Bible study http://proverbs31.org/online-bible-studies/

Please take a minute to check out these wonderful women’s blogs!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

  1. Pingback: Weight Loss - Weight Loss Advice

Leave a Reply

